“Last Supper No. 3” Won Best Film in Cinemalaya

Cinemalaya Cinco awards night was held today, Sunday at the CCP Main Theater. The awards night also marks the end of the 10 day showcasing of the Cinemalaya contenders.

“Last Supper No. 3” won Best Film in Cinemalaya while “Ang Panggagahasa kay Fe” and “Colorum” both won the special jury award. Lou Veloso won the Best Actor award for his portrayal in “Colorum” and Ina Feleo won the best actress award for her portrayal in “Sanglaan”.

On the other hand, “Bonsai” won the Best Short Film.

Below is the complete list of winners for the 5th Cinemalaya Film Festival:

Best film: “Last Supper No. 3”
Special Jury Award: “Ang Panggagahasa kay Fe” and “Kolorum”
NETPAC Award: Baseco Boys
National Council for Children’s Television: “Dinig Sana Kita”
Audience Choice: “Dinig Sana Kita”

Best Director: GB San Pedro (Astig)
Best Actress: Ina Feleo (Sanglaan)
Best Actor: Lou Veloso (Colorum)
Best Supporting Actress: Tessie Tomas (Sanglaan)
Best Supporting Actor: Arnold Reyes (Astig)

Best Screenplay: “Nerseri”
Best Cinematography: “24K”
Best Production Design: “Mangatyanan”
Best Editing: “Astig”
Best Musical Score: “Dinig Sana Kita”
Best Sound Recording: “Astig”

Best Short Film: “Bonsai”
Special Jury Award: “Blogog”
Audience Choice (shorts): “Tatang”
Best Director (shorts): Dexter Cayanes (Musa)
Best Screenplay (shorts): “Behind Close Doors”

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Ina Raymundo Makes a Television Comeback

Anne Curtis Hit Delivery Van