in

American Idol Season 8 : Who will be the next American Idol?

Its a new year and a new season for the most awaited Talent Television Show in the World, The American Idol Season 8.

American Idol Season 8
American Idol Season 8

The much awaited 2009 American Idol reality singing competition just started airing its premier show last January 13, 2009 on Fox. The Premier show started with a two night episode which includes various funny and successful singing auditions of aspiring American Idol contestants from San Francisco, Louisville, Phoenix, Salt Lake City, Kansas City, Jacksonville, East Rutherford, and San Juan, Puerto Rico.

Aside from the famous Simon Cowell, Paula Abdul, and Randy Jackson, Kara DioGuardi joins the team as the fourth judge to the 2009 American Idol panel. The popular Radio Disk Jock and Showbiz TV host Ryan Seacrest still hosts the show and entertains the Idol participants as they anxiously wait the result of their audition.

The American Idol season 8 episode schedules are as follows:

Tuesday, Jan. 13 Season Premiere, Part 1 – 8:00-10:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 14 Season Premiere, Part 2 – 8:00-10:00 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 20 Auditions Episode – 8:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 21 Auditions Episode – 8:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, Jan. 27 Auditions Episode – 8:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, Jan. 28 Auditions Episode – 8:00-9:00 PM
Thursday, Jan. 29 Auditions Episode – 8:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 4 Hollywood Round, Part 2 – 8:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, Feb. 10 Hollywood Round, Part 3 – 8:00-9:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 11 Hollywood Round, Part 4 – 8:00-10:00 PM
Top 36 Semifinalists Announcement
Tuesday, Feb. 17 12 Semifinalists Perform – 8:00-10:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 18 First Live Results Show Finalists Advance – 8:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, Feb. 24 12 Semifinalists Perform – 8:00-10:00 PM
Wednesday, Feb. 25 LIVE Results Show Finalists Advance – 8:00-9:00 PM
Tuesday, March 3 12 Semifinalists Perform – 8:00-10:00 PM
Wednesday, March 4 LIVE Results Show Finalists Advance – 8:00-9:00 PM
Thursday, March 5 Wild Card Round – 8:00-9:00 PM
Top 12 Finalists Revealed
Tuesday, March 10 Top 12 Finalists Perform – 8:00-10:00 PM

Who do you think will be the new American Idol 2009?

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

American Idol kicks it’s 8th season off with a new additional judge, Kara DioGuardi